The Forrestfield Football Club (previously Forrestfield Junior Football Club) has provided an outlet for boys and girls within our community with the opportunity to experience and participate in “Australia’s Greatest Game” – Australian Rules Football.
Several of the players have excelled and have earned their opportunity at the elite W.A.F.L level, players past and present.
2006 saw our Club receive recognition throughout our Local District, the Club was voted The Best Modified Rules Club for the second year in succession.
In 2005 the Club received National recognition with our Auskick Co-ordinator at the time Shane Woolhouse receiving The Ambassador of the Year for the Western Australian Metropolitan Region.
Our success has continued with Auskick District Coach of the year awards presented in 2007 (David Burdekin), 2008 (Troy Spencer), 2010 (Greg Cannon) and 2015 (Shannon Shaw).
In 2008 we also received the Auskick Club of the Year Award for the district.
2011 the Club achieved the Bronze Accreditation Level.